Ride in Style Buy a Deluxe Golf Cart
Driving around your neighborhood in a deluxe golf cart may not be a distant dream. There are companies out there right now that will sell you a new golf cart or refurbished golf cart, or even set you up with a lease today. Have fun with a new hobby and entertain your family as well. Don’t just dream about a better way to get around your complex or neighborhood, get yourself down to a dealer and see how you can buy a golf cart of your very own.
What Does a Deluxe Golf Cart Offer?
Golf carts dealers will be able to give you more specific information about different models, but typically a luxury model golf cart ranges in price from $3,000 to $30,000. A standard golf cart can usually carry a minimum of 2 passengers, whereas a deluxe golf cart can carry up to 10 passengers. An average golf cart is about four feet wide by eight feet long by six feet high, weighs about 1,000 pounds and is powered by a 4-stroke engine. An average golf cart cargo box can about 370 pounds worth of cargo, but this varies by model. The top speeds of a golf cart range between 15 and 25 miles per hour. A golf cart that is battery powered has a battery life of two to three days. This is less time than one of gasoline would last. Most people who purchase a deluxe golf cart do so for the luxury of rolling around not only the golf course but also anywhere around their town without jumping in a car. Feel the breeze, get some sun and roll around the fun way with a gas engine golf cart.
The Rules and Laws on Golf Carts
While golf cart sales increase, it is beneficial to know what rules and law you are expected to follow as a golf cart driver where you live. All rules and laws may vary by state or district. Typically, if the speed limit is 35mph or less, golf carts are allowed to operate on the street. In a situation where a golf cart is modified from its original manufacturing state so that it can exceed a speed of 20 or more miles per hour, the golf cart is then considered a motor vehicle. In Georgia, Alabama, California, Florida, Kansas, Kentucky, Rhode Island, Vermont, and South Carolina the minimum age to drive a golf cart is 13. In other states the ages vary between 14 and 15 years old. Specific rules in your state or city may be different, so if you buy a golf cart for personal use be sure to research the laws in your area before operating your golf cart outside your home.